SCHEDULE NOW
SCROLL TO TOP
Testimonials

Testimonials

Read what our customers are saying

Joy and Delight

“Just a brief note to try to put into words the joy and delight I experienced yesterday after the exceptional tour through Classic Pianos … and the sincere and genuine enthusiasm and hospitality you evidenced … I walked by the store and got the urge to come in, and the magic began the moment I stepped inside and experienced the warmth of its environment.”

Bob Cochran
Portland, Oregon

Unparalleled

“I have known Maurice Unis, and some of his associates, for over twenty-five years. His understanding of technical rebuilding and piano restoration is, in a word, ‘unparalleled.’ The rebuilding of vintage Steinways at Classic Pianos is the finest of any store I’ve ever seen.”

Mark Westcott
International Concert Pianist and Teacher
Portland, Oregon

Patient

“I had a terrific piano buying experience at Classic Pianos. Brian was patient and never pushy as I visited multiple times over the course of a few weeks. He listened to my (somewhat evolving) wish list and worked hard to find the perfect instrument for me …”

Google review

Wonderfully Supportive

“The staff at Classic Pianos are incredibly knowledgeable and were able to recommend pianos appropriate for our use at Mountainside HS – both in terms of their use and our budget! They are also wonderfully supportive of the wider music education community and have provided great service and value with the piano rentals provided to Solo & Ensemble events around the state. For outstanding service, exceptional knowledge, and just wonderful people, you can’t do better than Classic Pianos!”

Jeremy M. Zander
Director of Bands
Mountainside High School
OMEA President-Elect

Magical Musical Connection

“It is an absolute joy to walk into the lobby of Artists Rep and, as audiences are leaving a show, one sits down and plays the piano for a while. Last week a huge group of high school students gathered round while one of them played.

Classic Pianos has gifted us with that type of magical music connection, and I am forever grateful!”

Susannah Mars
Music Events Specialist & Resident Artists
Artists Rep

Passionate

“As an adult fulfilling a lifelong desire to play the piano, I was incredibly inspired by the best selling book, ‘The Piano Shop on the Left Bank.’ The book opened a whole new world to me. The first time I walked into Classic Pianos and found myself amidst the beautifully restored vintage pianos, I felt as if I might be in Paris and that I had discovered a similarly passionate world of piano right here in Portland.”

Widney Moore
The Pearl District; Portland, Oregon
Steinway & Sons M from the Classic Collection

Reviews From Google Customers

  • Liz Lennon ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Our family is beyond delighted with our cute Chickering from Classic Pianos. From the moment being welcomed into an inspiring and eclectic showroom, to the expert piano tuning services provided, it’s clear our main contact throughout, Fred … More R., has a genuine passion for bringing the joy of music into ALL people’s lives. I’ve taken time to post this review because of the truly exceptional nature in breadth, depth, and overall ease of our experience, as the majority of other reviews also attest. Fred is a rare gem. Thank you Fred and Classic Pianos.
  • Donny Bui ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    My family came in on a referral from our friends at Stellaractive web marketing. They said it would be a great experience. Fred Riley and all the staff did not disappoint.The experience was memorable, low-pressure and fun. Fred entertained … More us with funny stories and, of course, music.We found a great piano and we're excited to make some music.Thank you Fred and all the staff at Classic Piano !!~The Bui's
  • Adrian Harris Crowne ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Fred and Taylor were both great to work with!
  • Darnell Amanda ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Where do I even begin?! Fred Riley absolutely blew us away with our entire experience. He was so knowledgeable, kind, honest, and genuinely a ton of fun. He helped us find the dream piano, let us hang out in his amazing office/studio for … More a bit, and even played us a few things. As far as customer service goes, I’m not sure anywhere can beat this place. Everyone was incredible. They will bend over backwards to help you find exactly what you want and make sure you have a blast during the whole process. 10/10 recommend!
  • Noah Myrah ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Fred was very fun and friendly. He helped get me set up with a piano rental for the short 3 months that I am in Portland and made sure to squeeze me into their busy delivery schedule since I’m here for a short period of time.
  • Z L ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Fred came to tune our piano this morning. He is such a fun guy to work with. We are looking forward for his tuning next time!
  • Sarah Lightfoot ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Thanks so much to Classic Pianos for helping find the perfect piano for me! I absolutely love my Schimmel K175. Fred Riley is wonderful to work with - so pleasant & helpful! Fred has also been a great resource for several of my … More piano students helping them find the best instrument for their needs.
  • Flacko Jodye ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Fred showed a lot of love on my first visit! Great time
  • Serenity ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Fred was so kind and lovable. Showed us a couple really cool magic tricks and treated us like family. Will be visiting again.

Excellent Service

“Amazing! Incredible! After 20 years of not playing I met Rick at the store and his tour was so inspiring I decided that I wanted a new piano on the spot. Such excellent service and a great financing deal. No regrets! Thank you Classic Pianos!”

Jagna L.
New York, NY

Recommended

“Purchased a piano about 2 weeks ago. Peggy was just AMAZING! I told her my budget and was expecting to purchase a used piano but she worked with me and my budget and I was able to take a brand new piano home!! I couldn’t be happier!

Very happy with my purchase and would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to purchase a piano.”

Google User – ali1987

Dedicated

“I needed a reliable in-tune piano on a shoestring budget. Rick Zachery guided me to a gently used Yamaha Clavinova that fit the bill. The staff are courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Their policy allows you to trade-in a purchased instrument within two years at full value toward an upgrade — which tells you that they are sincerely dedicated to providing quality pianos for any household. It’s worth a visit just to look at the beautiful array of instruments they have in their showrooms. I would do business with Classic Pianos again.”

Lance C.
Portland, OR

We Felt Like Part of Their Team

“We partnered with Classic Pianos to purchase a new Yamaha C7X for our College Theatre as well as new upright pianos in all of the practice rooms at Mt. Hood Community College. The staff at Classic Pianos made us feel like part of their team as they evaluated our needs and advised us on which pianos would best fit each space on campus. They are the type of people that you want to partner with not just for one project, but for life!”

Dan Davey
Director of Jazz Studies
Music Instructor
Mt. Hood Community College

Our Go-to Piano Resource

“For over 15 years, Classic Pianos has been our go-to piano resource. We have worked closely with Taylor to find just the right pianos to suit our needs and we are always completely satisfied with the experience and the instrument we end up with. Thank you for all your expertise!”

Kate Andries
General Manager
The Portland Ballet

INCREDIBLE SELECTION

Ready to Browse Our Selection?

Knowledgeable staff and spacious showrooms
We are devoted to bringing the joy and power of music to families in the Pacific Northwest by representing only brands we know and trust at price points that fit any budget. Plus, our solid financing options and excellent Five-Star Trade-up Policy provide support and peace of mind so your purchase will be worry-free.