SCHEDULE NOW
SCROLL TO TOP

Our Holiday Sale is on now, and don’t miss Yamaha’s 0% financing for 24 months offer!

Testimonials

Testimonials

Read what our customers are saying

Joy and Delight

“Just a brief note to try to put into words the joy and delight I experienced yesterday after the exceptional tour through Classic Pianos … and the sincere and genuine enthusiasm and hospitality you evidenced … I walked by the store and got the urge to come in, and the magic began the moment I stepped inside and experienced the warmth of its environment.”

Bob Cochran
Portland, Oregon

Unparalleled

“I have known Maurice Unis, and some of his associates, for over twenty-five years. His understanding of technical rebuilding and piano restoration is, in a word, ‘unparalleled.’ The rebuilding of vintage Steinways at Classic Pianos is the finest of any store I’ve ever seen.”

Mark Westcott
International Concert Pianist and Teacher
Portland, Oregon

Patient

“I had a terrific piano buying experience at Classic Pianos. Brian was patient and never pushy as I visited multiple times over the course of a few weeks. He listened to my (somewhat evolving) wish list and worked hard to find the perfect instrument for me …”

Google review

Wonderfully Supportive

“The staff at Classic Pianos are incredibly knowledgeable and were able to recommend pianos appropriate for our use at Mountainside HS – both in terms of their use and our budget! They are also wonderfully supportive of the wider music education community and have provided great service and value with the piano rentals provided to Solo & Ensemble events around the state. For outstanding service, exceptional knowledge, and just wonderful people, you can’t do better than Classic Pianos!”

Jeremy M. Zander
Director of Bands
Mountainside High School
OMEA President-Elect

Magical Musical Connection

“It is an absolute joy to walk into the lobby of Artists Rep and, as audiences are leaving a show, one sits down and plays the piano for a while. Last week a huge group of high school students gathered round while one of them played.

Classic Pianos has gifted us with that type of magical music connection, and I am forever grateful!”

Susannah Mars
Music Events Specialist & Resident Artists
Artists Rep

Passionate

“As an adult fulfilling a lifelong desire to play the piano, I was incredibly inspired by the best selling book, ‘The Piano Shop on the Left Bank.’ The book opened a whole new world to me. The first time I walked into Classic Pianos and found myself amidst the beautifully restored vintage pianos, I felt as if I might be in Paris and that I had discovered a similarly passionate world of piano right here in Portland.”

Widney Moore
The Pearl District; Portland, Oregon
Steinway & Sons M from the Classic Collection

Reviews From Google Customers

  • Laura Wagner ★★★★★ a month ago
    We went to classic pianos and Fred was super kind and he showed us a variety of pianos and he was so knowledgeable.
  • Jill Udell ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    We purchased a beautiful Yamaha piano yesterday at Classic Pianos. Our salesperson, Taylor was low-key, knowledgeable and patient as we searched for the perfect one. He played beautifully on the ones we were interested in as we made our … More final decision. All the pianos seemedwell cared for and the building housing them has great old-world charm. We are very pleased with our purchase and the service provided at Classic Pianos.
  • Eymard Furtado ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I bought a Yamaha N3X from Classic Pianos Portland. Fred helped me understand the entire process. Great experience. I know who I’m buying my next piano from!
  • Cha-Jung Chen ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Fred was very helpful in assisting me in selecting a piano that would meet my needs. He understood what I was looking for and showed me options that made sense. Classic pianos has a wide selection of pianos. The staff and admin are very … More helpful and kind too. My purchase experience has been positive!
  • Shabnam Baheri ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Fred was very helpful and friendly 🙂
  • Qing Guo ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Disclaimer: I wrote this review because I'm happy to do so. I gave five stars because I think they deserve it (based on my experience).We arrived late for an appointment but were accepted and treated very friendly. We enjoyed a no … More hassle touring & shopping experience in their multi-floor showroom. They have a good collection of new & used, well-maintained pianos that can fit different budgets. Fred was our salesperson who offered expert advices on our selections. All the staff we met were nice to talk to. This place is friendly to newbies (if you are in the same boat with me). I recommend this place to my friends.
  • Benji Dossetter ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Wonderful experience buying a used piano here. Fred Riley couldn't have been more helpful and courteous, and did a fantastic job providing a complimentary piano tuning after the piano was delivered. Truly a fantastic buying experience, … More and would 10/10 recommend!
  • Nicholas Garcia ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Always lots of help. Been a costumer of Classic pianos in two cities and they have such amazing people to work with.
  • Spencer Daigle ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Just bought my second piano from Classic Pianos and it was a great experience. Taylor was super helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely be coming back to Classic Pianos in the future.

Excellent Service

“Amazing! Incredible! After 20 years of not playing I met Rick at the store and his tour was so inspiring I decided that I wanted a new piano on the spot. Such excellent service and a great financing deal. No regrets! Thank you Classic Pianos!”

Jagna L.
New York, NY

Recommended

“Purchased a piano about 2 weeks ago. Peggy was just AMAZING! I told her my budget and was expecting to purchase a used piano but she worked with me and my budget and I was able to take a brand new piano home!! I couldn’t be happier!

Very happy with my purchase and would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to purchase a piano.”

Google User – ali1987

Dedicated

“I needed a reliable in-tune piano on a shoestring budget. Rick Zachery guided me to a gently used Yamaha Clavinova that fit the bill. The staff are courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Their policy allows you to trade-in a purchased instrument within two years at full value toward an upgrade — which tells you that they are sincerely dedicated to providing quality pianos for any household. It’s worth a visit just to look at the beautiful array of instruments they have in their showrooms. I would do business with Classic Pianos again.”

Lance C.
Portland, OR

We Felt Like Part of Their Team

“We partnered with Classic Pianos to purchase a new Yamaha C7X for our College Theatre as well as new upright pianos in all of the practice rooms at Mt. Hood Community College. The staff at Classic Pianos made us feel like part of their team as they evaluated our needs and advised us on which pianos would best fit each space on campus. They are the type of people that you want to partner with not just for one project, but for life!”

Dan Davey
Director of Jazz Studies
Music Instructor
Mt. Hood Community College

Our Go-to Piano Resource

“For over 15 years, Classic Pianos has been our go-to piano resource. We have worked closely with Taylor to find just the right pianos to suit our needs and we are always completely satisfied with the experience and the instrument we end up with. Thank you for all your expertise!”

Kate Andries
General Manager
The Portland Ballet

INCREDIBLE SELECTION

Ready to Browse Our Selection?

Knowledgeable staff and spacious showrooms
We are devoted to bringing the joy and power of music to families in the Pacific Northwest by representing only brands we know and trust at price points that fit any budget. Plus, our solid financing options and excellent Five-Star Trade-up Policy provide support and peace of mind so your purchase will be worry-free.